Show product preview image in products list.

Show product preview image in products list.

Sep 07, 2016
Inkorporate Graphics wrote
I know I have had this feature before; moving to a different computer and the product list is now just a list of items with no preview image. Where is this setting? It is not in show/hide column area.
Reply
7 Answers
Avatar image
Sep 08, 2016
Andrii Yanosh agent wrote
Hello Inkorporate Graphics,

Make sure, the FTP access details are configured properly: http://screencast.com/t/1JGa8E6gx

In case you need more assistance, submit a ticket at https://support.emagicone.com/submit_ticket
Sep 08, 2016
Inkorporate Graphics wrote
The store is connected, so yes, it's configured. It's a direct connection. I don't see how this has anything to do with the op.
Avatar image
Sep 09, 2016
Andrii Yanosh agent wrote
Store Manager (on direct and bridge connection) download's product images via FTP, that's why you have to make sure it is configured properly in Preferences.

As an option, you can configure database connection using Bridge Connector (like for PrestaShop Cloud, however, it works with self-hosted solutions as well), which does not require FTP connection and uploads product images up to 20x times faster.

Find more details on how to configure Cloud database connection in the article below:
https://www.prestashopmanager.com/useful-articles/quick-start-guide/how-to-connect-store-manager-to-prestashop-cloud-store/

Sep 09, 2016
Inkorporate Graphics wrote
Yes, I get all that, but I have images, just not the previews in the product list. See the screenshot
Avatar image
Sep 12, 2016
Andrii Yanosh agent wrote
Store Manager for PrestaShop version 2.12.0 did not have the image preview in product grid.

This feature has been implemented in Store Manager for PrestaShop v2.14.1.945:
https://www.prestashopmanager.com/discover-the-latest-updates-of-store-manager-for-prestashop/store-manager-for-prestashop-v2-14-1-945-image-thumbnails-in-product-grid-pdf-creator-enhancements/

You may use a more recent version in order to display the previews.

In case the update period has expired, you're welcome to extend it purchasing Update Service:
https://store.emagicone.com/6-months-update-for-prestashop-store-manager-professional-edition.html
Sep 12, 2016
Inkorporate Graphics wrote
I have a license for 2.8.0.639 as well, and that version showed it. I tried to contact someone about getting a download link for that version but no one will help me.
Avatar image
Sep 13, 2016
Andrii Yanosh agent wrote
Store Manager version 2.8.0.639 did not allow to display thumbnail preview as this feature has been implemented only in v2.14.1.945:
https://www.prestashopmanager.com/discover-the-latest-updates-of-store-manager-for-prestashop/store-manager-for-prestashop-v2-14-1-945-image-thumbnails-in-product-grid-pdf-creator-enhancements/

Also please note that eMagicOne reserves the right to keep only updates (files) released within last 6 month. Older updates may not be available for download.
Store Manager 2.14.1.945 has been released in September 2014.