warning when about to lose unsaved changes ( "Apply changes" not pressed )

warning when about to lose unsaved changes ( "Apply changes" not pressed )

Avatar image
Jun 14, 2014
N L wrote
Nothings makes me more angry than making some changes to a description then losing them because I forgot to press the save button before having a quick look to another product. Would there be a way to put an "auto-save" self-checked button (for those who want it) or a function to ask us if we want to save the new changes when they are about to get lost when changing products or any other reason? It could be an optional function as I guess it can be annoying to some person, but it seems normal to have a confirmation box like any other program would ask when closing without saving, it would be really appreciated!

This should apply to any places where the "apply changes" is necessary.

Thank you
New
1 vote
Vote
Reply
7 Answers
Avatar image
Jun 16, 2014
Alex Pryshlivskiy agent wrote
Hello !
What section do you mean ?

Avatar image
Jun 16, 2014
N L wrote
Hi, I joined a picture :)

I mean the description section, but also the categories, the suppliers, warehouses, etc. Everywhere where a "confirmation" to save is necessary.
Avatar image
Jun 16, 2014
Alex Pryshlivskiy agent wrote
Give me some time .... I'll discuss your suggestion with our development team.
Avatar image
Jun 18, 2014
N L wrote
Note: After some work adding a supplier today, I think this should definitely also apply to the product Suppliers tab for both buttons: "save suppliers" and "save references".
Avatar image
Jun 18, 2014
Alex Pryshlivskiy agent wrote
ok, let's wait for another customers opinion and votes.
Avatar image
Jun 18, 2014
N L wrote
Yes :) Would be good if more people were trying to improve this app! It seems like I'm almost the only one to post request here ;)
Avatar image
Jun 19, 2014
Alex Pryshlivskiy agent wrote
thanks for comment NL
we are waiting for more comments for this suggestion.