After each Upgrade it selects all product records in column headers again, throws awayyour own selections

After each Upgrade it selects all product records in column headers again, throws awayyour own selections

Avatar image
Jan 30 (11 months ago)
Alex wrote
Each time there is a new version, after you installed it, it does not keep all the custom changes, like the selections of headers and their placement. Or in Search. Lets not do that please, can be a choir, I for instance never want the ID's to show, want to start with SKU, then the image and name. Not see fields like visibility. etc. Each time I have to redo the selections, which is pretty often given how much updates there are nowadays, really annoying.
New
0 votes
Vote
Reply
1 Answer
Avatar image
Jan 31 (11 months ago)
Yana Kostyk agent wrote
To make it work you should disable "Reset layouts settings when new version is installed" option in the Preferences ( F12) > Advanced ,see attached screenshot